Tina Kotek Speaker of the House



900 Court Street NE Salem, OR 97301

Oregon House of Representatives

MEMORANDUM

TO: Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House

FROM: Tina Kotek, Speaker of the House

1 in Katet

RE: Appointments – Interim Committee Changes

DATE: December 20th, 2021

Effective immediately, pursuant to House Rule 8.05, I am discharging all members from the House Interim Committee on Agriculture and Land Use and the House Interim Committee on Water. Additionally, I am making the following changes:

House Interim Committee on Agriculture, Land Use, and Water

Appoint Representative Ken Helm, Chair Appoint Representative Susan McLain, Vice Chair Appoint Representative Mark Owens, Vice Chair Appoint Representative Jami Cate Appoint Representative Pam Marsh Appoint Representative Jeff Reardon Appoint Representative Anna Scharf Appoint Representative David Brock Smith Appoint Representative Marty Wilde Appoint Representative Anna Williams Appoint Representative Brad Witt

House Interim Committee on Behavioral Health

Discharge Representative Andrea Salinas Appoint Representative Chris Hoy

House Interim Committee on Business and Labor

Discharge Representative Vikki Breese-Iverson Appoint Representative Jami Cate Appoint Representative Jessica George

House Interim Committee on Economic Recovery and Prosperity

Appoint Representative Daniel Bonham Appoint Representative Zach Hudson

House Interim Committee on Education

Discharge Representative David Brock Smith Appoint Representative Jessica George

House Interim Committee on Environment and Natural Resources

Appoint Representative Christine Goodwin

House Interim Committee on Housing

Appoint Representative Christine Drazan Appoint Representative Chris Hoy

House Interim Committee on Rules

Discharge Representative Daniel Bonham Discharge Representative Christine Drazan Discharge Representative Andrea Salinas Appoint Representative Vikki Breese-Iverson, Vice Chair Appoint Representative Andrea Valderrama Appoint Representative Kim Wallan

House Interim Committee on Veterans and Emergency Management

Discharge Representative Kim Wallan Appoint Representative Jessica George

Joint Interim Committee on Transportation

Discharge Representative Ron Noble, Co-Vice Chair Appoint Representative Shelly Boshart Davis, Co-Vice Chair Appoint Representative Ron Noble Appoint Representative Khanh Pham

Joint Interim Committee on Information Management and Technology

Appoint Representative Jessica George

Joint Interim Ways and Means Capital Construction Subcommittee

Discharge Representative Christine Drazan Appoint Representative Vikki Breese-Iverson

Joint Interim Ways and Means Natural Resources Subcommittee

Discharge Representative Vikki Breese-Iverson Discharge Representative Paul Holvey Appoint Representative Christine Goodwin Appoint Representative Lisa Reynolds

Joint Interim Ways and Means Public Safety Subcommittee

Discharge Representative Christine Goodwin Appoint Representative Rick Lewis

House Interim Special Committee on COVID-19 Response

Discharge Representative Andrea Salinas Appoint Representative Lisa Reynolds

House Interim Special Committee on Wildfire Recovery

Appoint Representative Paul Evans, Chair

Please contact Kristina Narayan, Legislative Director, in my office with any questions at Kristina.Narayan@oregonlegislature.gov.